Scholarship Fund 2012 Winners

The Foreign Press Association 2012 Scholarship Winners are Natalia Osipova (1ST) from Russia, Gabriel Stargardter  (2ND) from United Kingdom, Charu Sudan Kasturi (2ND) from India, Warangkana Chomchuen (3RD) from Thailand, and Nastaran Tavakoli (3RD) from Iran.


Keynote Speaker 2012 – Steve Kroft

Steve Kroft was named a 60 MINUTES correspondent in May 1989 and delivered his first report that September. The 2011-12 season is his 23rd on the broadcast.

Kroft reported two of the biggest news stories of 2011, getting the only interview of President Barack Obama on the killing of Osama bin Laden and revealing that author and humanitarian Greg Mortenson lied in his best-selling book, “Three Cups of Tea,” and misrepresented the achievements of his charity. In 2010, he was chosen for the Paul White Award by the Radio, Television and Digita l News Association (RTDNA) – the highest honor from the industry’s largest peer association. At the same time, he became the only 60 MINUTES correspondent to ever win two Peabody Awards in the same year.