Scholarship Dinner 2011

Highlights from the Foreign Press Association’s 2011 Scholarship Dinner Awards. (more…)

Keynote Speaker 2011 – Chris Matthews

A television news anchor with significant depth of experience, Matthews has distinguished himself as a broadcast journalist, newspaper bureau chief, presidential speechwriter, and bestselling author. Matthews covered the fall of the Berlin Wall, the first all-races election in South Africa, the
Good Friday Peace Accord in Northern Ireland, and the funeral of Pope John Paul II. (more…)

Scholarship Winners 2011

The Foreign Press Association 2011 Scholarship Winners were RODNEY MUHUMUZA (1ST) from Uganda, DONGXIAO MA  (2ND) from China, MANUEL RUEDA (2ND) from Colombia, BHUMA SHRIVISTAVA (3RD) from India, and JENNIFER HAMBLETT (3RD) from England. (more…)